Towards a Critical Theory of Patriarchy: Part 1

5 thoughts on “Towards a Critical Theory of Patriarchy: Part 1”

  1. Hi, this is so exciting. I’m repeating myself here but this is so similar to the things I have been thinking, but much more comprehensive and articulate, I am not well read at all lol(not even in feminist literature) but this is so similar to the things I thought about(conceptualization of parenthood, reproduction and such) I do not think I am unique, there are probably women all over the world and throughout the past who have thought this, non English speaking, not white, no internet access etc. I think I’ve secretly thought this since I was little like 12 years old, I remember thinking “crazy thoughts” and how the world made no sense. I’ll go read the other posts now.

    Like

  2. Also I think “morality” is a male invention. This whole thing of being “moral/good” being difficult, hard, etc, being “good” involving having to “fight your base urges aka nature” yeah ok. sounds like bs to me. Of course there’s no way to prove this but really I think female-centeredness(aka no patriarchy) is natural and therefore good, good because it’s natural, natural because it’s good etc etc. We wouldn’t “need” morality. I hope this makes sense.

    Like

  3. Awe inspiring. How much we, as men, have to unlearn, and relearn. Self-respect could be a honest start.
    Thank you.
    Antonio Damarko
    Australian-Chilean Social Scientist and Author

    Like

Leave a Reply

